THE SCHOOLS - Kakamega Hill School
page-template-default,page,page-id-15696,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive


The school comprises of:

a)Pre- school

It caters for children aged between 4-6 years. Here learners are nurtured through their first stages of growth to realize their full potential.




b) Lower school

Consists of grade 1, 2 & 3 for learners between 7-9 years old. Here, learners are introduced slowly to the primary curriculum by highly professional facilitators who also take them through various activities in which their energy

and talents are constructively harnessed.



c) Middle school

Consists of class 4, 5 & 6 for learners between 10-12 years old who continue to learn the primary curriculum and to develop the talents by the help of highly trained professional teachers.




d) Upper school

Comprises of class 7 & 8 for learners grouped 13-14 years old. Pupils are taken through the last stages of the primary curriculum as they are prepared for the last assessment in the 844 system. Besides, talents are fully realized in learners at this stage so that plans are made for the relevant next secondary institution that shall enhance full utilization and development of the talents. They are also taken through various guiding and counseling sessions by professional counselors regularly to help them in their social and personal life, to be focused and be able to succeed and face the future courageously.